The Fremont Town Board held a Special Meeting on July 19, 2018 at 6:00 PM.

Supervisor Emily Murray called the Meeting to order at 6 PM and led the Pledge of Allegiance

<u>Present: Town Board:</u> Supervisor Emily Murray, Councilman Cynthia Smith, Councilman Bud Phelps, Councilman Dean Kiefer and Councilman Michael Whiteman.

Resolution #123 Accept the Resignation of Lee Pyer as Highway Superintendent Effective July 22, 2018

Motion by Councilman Kiefer seconded by Councilman Smith Resolution #123 was adopted: Resolved to accept the resignation of Lee Pyer as Highway Superintendent Effective July 22, 2018. Roll Call of Votes: Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Kiefer aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #124 Accept the Resignation of Jon Smith as Deputy Highway Superintendent Effective July 19, 2018 Motion by Councilman Whiteman seconded by Councilman Phelps Resolution #124 was adopted: Resolved to accept the resignation of Jon Smith as Deputy Highway Superintendent Effective July 19, 2018. Roll Call of Votes: Murray aye, Smith aye, Phelps ay, Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #125 Accept the Resignation of Emily Murray from the Highway Committee effective July 19, 2018 Motion by Councilman Phelps seconded by Councilman Kiefer Resolution #125 was adopted: Resolved to accept the resignation of Emily Murray from the Highway Committee. Roll Call of Votes: Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #126 Move to Executive Session

Motion by Supervisor Murray seconded by Councilman Whiteman Resolution #126 was adopted. Resolved that this Board move into Executive Session for discussion of appointing a temporary Highway Superintendent. Roll Call of Votes: Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Kiefer aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #127 Move to have the Town Clerk included in Executive Session to take Minutes

Motion by Councilman Whiteman seconded by Councilman Smith Resolution #127 was adopted. Resolved to have the Town Clerk included in the Executive Session to take Minutes. Roll Call of Votes: Murray aye, Smith aye, Phelps aye, Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #128 Close Executive Session

Motion by Supervisor Murray seconded by Councilman Kiefer Resolution \$128 was adopted. Resolved to Close the Executive Session and that this Board return to the Regular Meeting. Roll Call of Votes: Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #129 Review Candidates for Open Position on Highway Committee - Tabled

Motion by Councilman Kiefer seconded by Supervisor Murray Resolution #129 was Tabled. Roll Call of Votes: Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Kiefer aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #130 Approve the Acceptance of Laws via Email from the Town Supervisor

Motion by Councilman Smith seconded by Councilman Whiteman Resolution #130 was adopted: Resolved to Accept Laws via Email by the Town Supervisor. Roll Call of Votes: Murray aye, Smith aye, Phelps aye, Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #131 Approval to Create a Local Law #3 2018 Changing Highway Superintendent Position to Appointed

Motion by Councilman Whiteman seconded by Councilman Kiefer Resolution #131 was Adopted: Resolved to Create a Local Law #3 2018 Changing Highway Superintendent Position to an Appointed one. Roll Call of Votes: Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Resolution #132 Approval to Hold a Public Hearing Regarding Local Law #3 2018 on August 14, 2018 at 6:30PM Motion by Councilman Whiteman seconded by Councilman Smith Resolution #132 was Adopted: Resolved to hold a Public Hearing on August 14, 2018 at 6:30PM. Roll Call of Votes: Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Kiefer aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Supervisor Murray updated the Board on a letter sent from an upset citizen regarding pot holes. She also updated the Board on the Baldwin meeting on July 13, 2018.

Public Comment

Motion by Councilman Kiefer seconded by Councilman Whiteman to adjourn the Meeting. Roll Call of Votes: Whiteman aye, Kiefer aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

The Meeting Adjourned at 7:05PM

Present: Supervisor Emily Murray, Councilman Cynthia Smith, Councilman Dean Kiefer, Councilman Bud Phelps, Councilman Michael Whiteman and Town Clerk Susan Peck.

Supervisor Murray requested approval to appointed Jeff Moore as Deputy Highway Superintendent from July 23, 2018 – January 1, 2019.

Motion by Councilman Kiefer seconded by Councilman Whiteman to appoint Jeff Moore as Deputy Highway Superintendent from July 23, 2018 – January 1, 2019. Roll Call of Votes: Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Supervisor Murray requested that Jeff Moore be given a \$1.79 per hour raise from July 23, 2018 – January 1, 2019.

Motion by Councilman Whiteman seconded by Councilman Kiefer to give Jeff Moore a \$1.79 per hour raise from July 23, 2018 – January 1, 2019. Roll Call of Votes: Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Kiefer aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Supervisor Murray requested that a final payment of \$50.00 be given to Jon Smith for services rendered as Deputy Highway Superintendent in 2018. Motion by Councilman Whiteman seconded by Councilman Smith to give final payment of \$50.00 to Jon Smith for services rendered as Deputy Highway Superintendent in 2018. Roll Call of Votes: Murray abstain, Smith aye, Phelps aye, Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye. 4 Aye 0 Nay 1 Abstain.

Supervisor Murray requested to have Jeff Moore attend the Executive Meeting for any questions. Motion by Supervisor Murray seconded by Councilman Whiteman to bring in Jeff Moore to the Executive Meeting for any questions. Roll Call of Votes: Murray aye, Smith aye, Phelps aye, Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain.

Supervisor Murray motioned to Close the Executive Meeting and return to the Special Meeting. Roll Call of Votes: Kiefer aye, Whiteman aye, Phelps aye, Smith aye, Murray aye. 5 Aye 0 Nay 0 Abstain. Meeting adjourned at 6:50PM

Susan M. Peck, Town Clerk